Women cycling at the Tour Down Under

Tour Down Under

The Women’s Tour Down Under is a stage race held in Australia. It has been raced 5 times since first running in 2016. The exact route and distance varies each year but it typically takes place over 4 stages.

A women’s race has been held at the Tour Down Under event in some form since 2011, but the race was only recognised by the UCI in 2016. The 2023 Women’s Tour Down Under will be the first time it has appeared on the World Tour calendar.

Australian Amanda Spratt is the most successful rider at the event, winning three times in 2017, 2018, and 2019.

Women’s Tour Down Under 2023 Preview

The 2023 race will be held from 14 – 17 January 2023. It will be the first race on the World Tour calendar. The route will comprise 4 stages.


  • 2020 – Ruth Winder
  • 2019 – Amanda Spratt
  • 2018 – Amanda Spratt
  • 2017 – Amanda Spratt
  • 2016 – Katrin Garfoot

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *